Project Self Sustainability

A fine WordPress.com site

Planning my Balcony Garden June 15, 2012

My choices in food and produce have become increasingly organic and then progressively locally grown – utilising the Farmers’ Market at the local shopping square each Thursday am for my produce as much as possible.  By the way, at Hornsby Markets, Darcy is the one guaranteed organic and the best!!!!

The benefits are conscience; ( carbon footprint, sustainability etc) and also limiting hormones and chemicals being ingested unbeknownst to me.  This is centred around what is best for the body I have as well as what is the best possible choices thinking and looking ahead beyond my own lifespan.

It has always been a goal of mine to set up a balcony garden for fruit and vegetables as the ultimate in minimising my carbon footprint as well as becoming increasingly self sustainable.  This weekend I have set aside and used some of my time to begin planning and costing this out.

 

Leave a Reply

