Project Self Sustainability

A fine WordPress.com site

28 May – Monday Morning, How does my garden grow?? May 27, 2012

I couldn’t help myself, so over the weekend I collected a few pots and things and transplanted the mignonette Lettuce and the chillis and also set a further batch of seeds to sprouting; chives, strawberries, tomatoes, basil are now in their little mini greenhouses on the sunny kitchen window ledge and I wait to see their progress and growth.   Now I have overcome the hurdle of my first sprouting and have a more realistic expectation on timeframe,  I have realised the benefit of waiting.

There is nothing more organic or satisfying than sprouting and then growing one’s own vegetables.

I suppose I am  now reaching the point where I shall require putting up my mini greenhouse, so this will be next weekend’s way forward.

 

Leave a Reply

